BMSCE IAA

BMSCE, International Alumni Association

information abouth M.Tech,M.S

Posted by bmsceiaa on November 20, 2006

Hi,
I have complted my B.E(E & C)
Please clarify my Dout that is
M.Tech,M.S,M.Sc[Engg] are all Equivalent or not in Industri and education level
thank you

__________________

Hi,

w.r.t educational level and industrial relevance/ acceptance M.Tech/M.E are the same…some institutes offer M.Tech, some offer M.E for same kind of programs (similar to B.E / B.Tech)…MSc(Engg) is generally a Research oriented course generally followed up by a PhD.

MS is generally offered in universities abroad – u have the option of going for a Theses / Non-theses program…if u want to do a phd later – MS with theses is recommended, else u can go for non-theses, where u just need to take some courses (10-12) and graduate.

However, you can join industry after any of these!

Abhijith
_________________
Abhijith Mukunda
Graduate Student (MS), Purdue 2004-
GET – Ingersoll Rand Ltd 2002-04
BMS Mech 2002

13 Responses to “information abouth M.Tech,M.S”

  1. Gopal said

    I am BE in E&C working in MNC,now I want to do evening college MTECH in Electronics

    Kindly mail me which is best college in Bangalore or in Mysore

  2. asha said

    I am BE in TC working in MNC,now I want to do evening college MTECH in Electronics

    Kindly mail me which is best college in Bangalore ,and give me all relevant detail (im 2007 passed out)

  3. nitu said

    I am MCA working in MNC,now I want to do evening college MTECH in Electronics

    Kindly mail me which is best college in Mumbai,and give me all relevant detail (im 2007 passed out)
    or give me details for MTech Distance Education.

  4. Hemanta said

    I am MCA working in a college as a lecturer,now I want to do distance MTECH in CSE or IT.
    Kindly mail me which will be best college in India,and give me all relevant details.

  5. Adarsh S said

    I am B.E civil working in secon on water and sanitation project, wanted to do M tech in environmetal engineering, either part time or evening college.

  6. nadim bagwan said

    hi, myself nadim bagwan. i am in first year engineering branch- mechanical engineering. i just want to know, what should i do if i want to complete M.TECH. in future

    9561838375

  7. jack said

    can i get m.tech. degree in mechanical engineering?

    send me an e-mail on jackbagwan@rediffmail.com

    9651838375

  8. Vani K B said

    myself vani working in kit tiptur as a lecturer have done B.E in IS&E I just want to know can i do a part time mtech in bmsce in computer science & engg

  9. Like a website article writer me personally, I take pleasure in enough time an individual took in wriitng this particular. I am going to currently seeking this about my personal Blackberry along with definately will check out that after My partner and i home.

  10. I regarding upon, thank you writing associated with, this what exactly in order to in order to!

  11. ramesh said

    what is M.tech,Ms,MBA.what are the entrance test for that and i am doing information technology in B.tech/B.E.now i had completed 2nd year.

  12. anand said

    Hi i am Anand i am looking for part time m tech in machanical/automobiles. so pls give the details in which college their is an oppurtunity for saturday and sunday classes and also full course details and which book is to be reffered for pgcet.

  13. I have to thank you for the efforts you have put in writing this
    site. I really hope to check out the same high-grade
    blog posts from you later on as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has inspired me to get my very own website now šŸ˜‰
    Clear Perceptions
    1st Floor, Vasani Cottage,
    Opp. McDonalds,
    Vile Parle (W) – 400056.
    9967587155
    http://clearperceptions.in

Leave a Reply

 
